i know I’m a first time mom, and super new to all this. But I’ve experienced a few blowouts (just in the last few days)… Is it the fact that the diaper is too big or small? The coincidence that the diaper had some pee and weighed it down leaving gaps in the thighs for poop to shoot out? Or maybe it was the diaper brand of choice that can’t handle my sons sometimes explosive poops? Trial and error I suppose. Luckily they haven’t happened out in public yet… Then again I probably just jinxed myself. 

Another thought I am pondering… Do reusable diapers fit better and allow for more coverage? How do you other mommas deal with cleaning them all the time? Oh side note… Big side note…. I do not have a washer and dryer, so when I do my little ones clothes I hand wash… Usually every few days so then the load doesn’t pile up but also because the loads are relatively small I don’t want to go to a laundry mat to do his clothes… The money adds up!

My fiancés friend makes reusable diapers and I have seen her work and they are adorable… I know it would save a crap ton of money! Luckily we haven’t had to buy diapers yet as we got a few boxes and packages as gifts.. But we also are only just ending month one, so that will change in the next week. So! Should we give reusable diapers a chance? I think since I could probably get them for free from that friend I will try it out! 

Little one is crying now… Must attend to his pleas. Love that little booger