My intentions are not to necessarily jump on the minimalist band wagon, but instead cleanse my soul and my surroundings. This blog that I just happened to find on Pinterest (my love, the thing that I don’t spend endless hours on, but occasionally come on to for ideas and such) has really enlightened me.

 There are so many blogs out there that have the structure of “you need to get rid of these things to be happy.” But I think the real thing is living with intention. 

I just want to be HAPPY. And the clutter around me brings me down, but there is so much, and so little time that I just push through it and turn a blind eye. But it makes me cringe inside, it makes me angry and upset that there is so much junk that we never touch just laying around. But you know that saying? The “I have so much to do, I’ll just go rest.” That’s what I’ve been doing my whole life. I’m not happy or proud about it. 

And I want to change it. Small baby steps, I know this won’t happen over night. I know it won’t happen in a month. But each day, I will make some progress.

 For starters, living intentionally, to me, is being less on my phone and paying attention to my son. I do pay attention, but you know when you’ve had a long day and you want to just veg out and go on Instagram and not pay attention, so you put on the tv for them? Well, I want to stop that. And it’s starting now… k bye! 

