Day Two…

Mixed my drink “late” last night so I could quickly grab and go in the morning. What’s “late” you ask? 9:30pm… which basically is like the middle of the night for me. Wasn’t too hard to choke down this morning… However, I looked in my drink around 11am, thinking I had dranken all of it and.. nope, there was still half there. So if I am going to take this seriously, I need to take it 30 minutes to an hour before I eat. Coincidence that snot and gunk is pouring out of me and that I feel like absolute crap? I have no idea if I’m getting sick or if it is just clearing me out. I am hoping it is clearing me out, because I feel like I have the flue right now!

Anyway, the mixture is good… I want to assume that if you were to drink a big thing of ANYTHING 30 minutes to an hour prior to eating, you wouldn’t be very hungry… conclusion on that to come at a later date I suppose. So, didn’t have a huge breakfast, slurped down my coffee… and now just really wanting to crawl in bed and sleep [because I feel like crap]. I feel like I have a cold, but it’s worse because I want to curl up in a ball and die. This is probably sickness and it’s just coincidence I started drinking ACV yesterday.

Fast forward, its 4pm and I am writing this while at work.. shhhhhhh… I am drinking my second concoction, mostly to just get it down and not waste, because honestly, the damn ORGANIC CRANBERRY JUICE was $10! and the maple syrup that was suggested was also like $10.. absolutely ridiculous… but it is making my drinks taste way better. I couldn’t imagine drinking straight ACV and water… blegh!!

All in all, I don’t feel like I have any difference really, I am snacking less… could be that I am just more aware of what I am doing because I am paying attention more, or that I just feel like crap and can’t taste much of anything anyway because my nose is stuffed. Here’s to hoping tomorrow is better.

 

