So, the father of my child (aka. Partner, aka. Sometimes a true asshole aka. My best friend) and I have agreed on switching off each weekend to go do one our hobbies or to hang with friends, something for ourselves. Last year, every single Saturday he got to go out fishing for 10, 12 sometimes 14 hours a day. Just gone. And would come back exhausted and fall asleep for the rest of the day/night. Well I had had enough of that, and I decided to make a change.

Today, I went on a hike at Blue Sky Ecological Reserve where I blasted my music and walked and walked and walked. I don’t have a Fitbit, or something to keep track of how far I went or how many calories I burned, but I walked roughly 1.5 hours. I wanted to go longer, but I had to pee and I was getting hungry. I could have popped a squat if the trails weren’t so busy, but the hunger part- that’s what made me turn in for the day. So I headed back to the car and found a bathroom in chipotle… and gorged. Gross, I felt like crap after that. (After I get my fitness on a steady track, I will focus more on clean eating) 

After chipotle, I felt so sluggish and like I wanted to sleep, but I had a plan and a day to go do whatever I wanted- and that did not include sleeping!

Fast forward and I find myself at Ross, looking for workout gear, but come up empty handed.

I had planned on going to see a movie- so I headed to the theater and bought a ticket for Hidden Figures. Best. Movie. Ever. I found it so inspiring and amazing and I loved that women were the brains behind the USA flying John Glenn around the earth. 

After the movie I headed home, to an empty house! I did a small bit of yoga and headed for the shower when the little popped in. That was my day and it was amazing and much needed. Sometimes, you just gotta be alone and enjoy your company and get a work out in! 

