I hate sneezing. I hate having to cross my legs and hope I don’t pee my pants when I sneeze. Oh, child birth, what a great experience, but so traumatizing to the body. 

Don’t get me wrong, I had a great birthing experience, it was quick. I opted out of having any pain meds. It was my original goal to do it all natural, but of course the pain kicked in and I thought “who am I kidding? Give me some damn medicine!” But I was too scared of the epidural needle, unfortunately I was so far along when the midwife gave me my options of medicine I would have had to have a team of doctors in the room with me in case something went wrong. That thought alone scared the crap out of me, so au-natural is the way I went.

Anyways, after all the pushing and delivery stuff that happens, the midwife told me to use the bathroom, but I refused and said I didn’t have to go. I got a catheter and then immediately peed. Go figures. 

After all that traumatizing delivery crap, every time I sneeze, I pee a little. Sometimes a lot. Here’s the real, raw truth. And it sucks. Who else deals with this balogna? 

Are those kegel balls really worth it? Maybe we will find out… Update to come 

