this morning I was woken up with a soft but urgent “Babe, I need you to wake up and help me with something!” My eyes open reluctantly and I swing my legs out of bed and follow my fiancé to the kitchen. I am handed a pot. I stare at it in puzzlement, thinking to myself, “what the hell am I doing? I need more sleep, I’ve been up half the night with the nugget..” He then proceeds to tell me that he is going to move the microwave (we have two, and one isn’t hooked up and is sitting on the ground in the kitchen area, waiting to be returned to his dad) he says, “When I move the microwave you need to catch it!” Now, I am still half asleep and not sure what is going on, so I ask, “Omg! Is it like a huge roach or something?!” He replies with “No.” But won’t tell me what I am supposed to be catching. So in those three seconds my mind runs wild! He counts to three and a little mouse runs out! I’m no where near prepared and I shout and run away. So much for helping… Sorry Hun! He quickly tries to chase it, but it hides under the oven. 

I hang my head and say, “umm… I’m sorry, I didn’t know what it was and it moved so fast! I didn’t know what it was!” He apologized for having to wake me up so early and told me to go back to sleep, but at that point I was already awake. We talked about how to catch the mouse, decided to try and do it in a humane way at first. We are pretty sure the mouse came from next door where there are hoarders living and they were fumigating over the weekend. Oh well… I comment, “it was kinda cute, and small and fluffy… But I don’t really want a mouse as a pet.” We giggle quietly over my little joke and he agreed it was cute, but it needed to go. 

That was just this morning. 

The past weekend was so eventful, I think it deserves a whole new post.

Have a great week everyone! 

