Pardom the typos… I have the nugget sitting on my lap as I type. Much harder than I thought, as he keeps trying to grab at things and wants to see what is happening and hold my hand. 

I have the mummy tummy… The dreaded MUMMY TUMMY! But just so you know, I wasn’t in spectacular shape before pregnancy, in fact I was at my heaviest. And then I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes and had to go on a strict diet which led me to shed 9 pounds really quickly. Then I gained that back and an extra 12-14 pounds… I didn’t weigh myself the last week or so of pregnancy, so I’m guestimating. It didn’t look like I was overweight, maybe just a little pudgy… With a round face… But pregnancy suited me, it made me healthier and happier than I had been in a while. And then after giving birth to my son, I lost my pregnancy weight within a few days and then an extra 9 pounds the first week. Then within the first two months I lost a total of 30 pounds. This seems like so much, but don’t forget that I was a pudgy little thing. And I’m short, so it really shows, I want to lose at least 10-12 more pounds. Here’s the problem… I CANT stop eating junk food! It was super easy to swear off junk food while pregnant because I had my sons’ health to think about. And technically I should think that way still, because I need to be healthy for him, especially since he is breast feeding and should be getting healthy milk from me. But it is sooooo hard! I just want chocolate and candy and icecream all the time. And if it is not that, I just want to eat all the time. I won’t even be hungry but I want to munch. I need to get out of that rhythm… I need to feel hungry, because I never feel hungry. I’m always eating, I don’t think it would be bad if I were eating healthy, but I’m not. I snack on junk food. 

So I am challenging myself! HERE AND NOW! Join with me if you want! I am going to work out 5 times a week and eat less junk food. 

My first week, I shall allow myself a serving of candy/junk once a day. And ONLY once a day, my second week I will only be able to have candy every other day. Oh and as I take out candy, I will replace with fruit, nuts or vegetables. As this progresses, I will cut out the unnecessary carbohydrates from my diet and increase my exercise. As for exercise, I am just challenging myself to walk for 30-45 minutes a day with the nugget. Get fresh air and exercise. That will continue for two weeks and I will slowly incorporate strength training. Since I have the mummy tummy, which means I have diastis rectis, I have to do different exercises. 

